play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Motor Company

At The Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Company

The Motor Company
5
4.5

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Ricardo C on 25 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with service we received, would recommend to anyone Thanks again


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Hannah B on 01 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really really efficient and easy process! Very glad I used this company to buy my first car!! and would definitely recommend using them, great quality cars for affordable prices and the service is excellent!


  • 5

    Brilliant car! Excellent service! Great price.

    By Michael Z on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I never thought I could get a car like this for the price. Immaculate inside and out. Drives like a dream. The best car I've ever had at an unbelievable price. Aftercare second to none. Can't recommend them highly enough. If you're looking for a quality car at a really good price make the Motor Company your first port of call.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Jillian J on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a pleasant experience purchasing from The Motor Company. All of the Staff were very professional, courteous and authentic, which I found refreshing after searching high and low for a used car. I initially had a small problem with the car keys (they just needed re-programming) however the Manager rectified this for me very quickly. I am very pleased with my car and I would definitely purchase from The Motor Company again.

    Reply from The Motor Company on 10/07/19

    Hello Jillian Thank you so much for your custom it was a pleasure to sell a car to you. We hope you enjoy your new motor Regards The motor company


  • 5

    AVOID. Dishonest sellers, dodgy cars.

    By Jess R on 04 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID !!!Worst car experience ever! Not only was it sold with hazards not working, sat nav not working, bulge in tyre but when doing checks going to sell it on I found it was a car N !!! Faulty cars! Dishonest sellers!! Clearly checks aren’t done on these cars before sale. They offered to pay for 1 tyre and hazards as they knew they were in the wrong, still left with a cat N NOT in description with no working sat nav! SHOP ELSEWHERE!

    Reply from The Motor Company on 23/07/19

    Hello Jessica Thanks for updating a positive review and we’re sorry autotrader can not remove this old one. We’re glad you called us up to resolve the miss understanding of the vehicle you purchased from us. We’re happy to help and wish you the very best with your new motor Kindest regards The motor company ltd


  • 5

    Very disappointed

    By Madalina A on 13 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID this company. Bought a car from then in August, got it delivered a day later than agreed and when it finally arrived it did not have the full service history with it. Its now December and still no service history or 6 months warranty...very disappointed.

    Reply from The Motor Company on 07/01/19

    Hello madalina We have sent you the tracking number and you have replied saying you have received it. Please could you kindly remove this review please. Kindest regards The motor company


  • 5

    Not to be trusted.

    By M P on 25 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Told car had a 3 month warranty. Brakes failed following day after purchase. Would not honour warranty and ignored my attempts to contact them.

    Reply from The Motor Company on 11/03/19

    Please could you remove this review as it’s a false review Thanks


  • 5

    Great service!!

    By Mike H on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service we have received from the Motor Company has been superb. We were given time to look around the car without being hassled before being taken on a test drive and told all we wanted to know about it. Car was in as great condition as had been described and we are really pleased with the purchase. The Motor Company has continued to offer a great after sales service too. We discovered we needed a new crankshaft sensor. Just one of those things but, under the warranty, we were straight away told to get it sorted and they would pay for it. Would thoroughly recommend purchasing a car from the Motor Company


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Richard J on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff, with a good selections of cars. Didnt feel pressured into buying on the spot unlike other places Recommend to anyone


  • 5

    great company

    By john b on 04 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great guy to deal with vehicle as described would defnetly recommend